- Advertisement -

Oyo lawmakers confirm 5 commissioner nominees despite two absences

Posted by

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State nominated two individuals as commissioner-nominees, but they were not present on Tuesday when members of the Oyo state House of Assembly were interviewing the nominees.

- Advertisement -

According to 460play, the lawmakers had already set today for the examination of the candidates.

The MPs were instructed to request the credentials of the seven nominees.

However, according to our correspondent, just two of the seven nominees were present for the screening.

- Advertisement -

Professor Musbau Babatunde and Mrs. Toyin Balogun were absent.

Professor Daud Sangodoyin, a former commissioner for works and transportation, Alhaja Joke Sanni, a former commissioner for energy, Barrister Seun Ashamu, a former commissioner for finance, Mr. Akinola Ojo, and Mr. Adeniyi Adebisi, a former commissioner in charge of commerce, trade, and investment, all made appearances during the house’s plenary on Tuesday.

On Tuesday, the lawmakers affirmed the five.

Adebo Ogundoyin, Speaker of the House, asked the commissioner designations not to betray the faith governor Seyi Makinde had placed in them in his speech.

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *