The Kwara Assembly approves the commissioner candidates

Posted by

Tuesday saw the confirmation of the list of cabinet members that Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq had recently forwarded to the Kwara State House of Assembly.

The Kwara State Civil Service Commission screened 18 candidates for commissioner positions and one candidate for commissioner II over the course of three legislative days.

The House deliberated and approved all 18 commissioner nominees as well as one nominee for Commissioner II.

They are Afolashade Opeyemi Kemi of Ekiti, Dr. Segun Ogunshola of Ifelodun, Abdulquawiy Olododo of Ilorin East, Saadatu Modibbo Kawu of Ilorin South, Senior Ibrahim Suleiman of Ilorin West, and Hauwa Nuru of Ilorin West.

Additionally, there are Usman Yunusa of Patigi LGA, Damilola Yusuf of Isin LGA, Oloruntoyosi Thomas of Isin, Bola Olukoju of Irepodun, Bello John Olarewaju of Moro, Dr. Amina El-Imam of Offa, Dr. Mary Arinde of Oke-Ero, Olaitan Buraimoh of Oyun, and Mrs.

The Speaker instructed the Clerk to inform the Governor of the confirmation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *